Starting today there's one japanese guy, new in lab. When I was browsing, MSNing, and emailing, suddenly I heard a different language spoken: Jap. And it was between that new guy and an INDIAN research fellow...so I was like.. *eyebrows up*.
Then in late afternoon the lab head came back from his usual journey (he's not in Singapore most of the time, then just pops up at lab every now and then). He went around the lab, talking to everyone, asking progress, and started to speak Jap with the new guy. "Oh well," I thought, "He's constantly doing something in Japan,, so that's normal."
After that he went talking to a guy who has been sitting next to me for about 2weeks now. This guy's white, but he has been going out for lunch with Indian people in the lab, so at first I thought he'd be Pakistanese. Then at a point of time, I wanted to borrow a software DVD from him, so I had to email him and found out that his name's Doros Polydorou... so I thought he's some Russian. But here goes, roughly, the conversation between him and the lab head...
LH: What's your name
DP: It's Doros. D-o-r-o-s.
LH: Oh.. Doros. Where r u from?
DP: I'm from ..... (he mentioned some name)
LH: Oh. My (some relative) is from Greece. I can speak Greek. (alien language follows)
Me: *eyebrows up* *eyes out*
Tuesday, February 10, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=387kaLGGO0k
walau.. spam!
Post a Comment